There are five awards that is one for each of the fields mentioned below. Each Award carries a cash Award Rs. 1,00,000/- (Given in the forme of fixed deposite) with a citation and plaque.

a) Agriculture and Allied Sciences.
      (including Animal Husbandry, Horticulture, Forestry, Fisheries, Bio-mass Production)

b) Biotechnology
      (including Modern Biology, Microbiology & Immunology)

c) Electronics and Information Technology.

d) Engineering Including Energy and Aerospace.

Health and Medical Sciences.